Indian Railways Cancels 16 Special Trains From May 7

Spread the love

Indian Railways cancels 16 special trains from May 7 2021 onward, due to very low occupancy amid the rising cases of corona virus in the nation.

Easter Railways issued a press release for the same regarding the list of trains which are being discontinued effect from 7 May 2021.

Below is the complete list of special trains that are going to be canceled by the Eastern Railway from May 7 2021 onward.

Train NumberTrain NameFreqency
02019Howrah-Ranchi SpecialSix days a week except for Sundays
02020Ranchi-Howrah SpecialSix days a week except for Sundays
02339Howrah-Dhanbad SpecialDaily
02340Dhanbad-Howrah SpecialDaily
03027Howrah-Azimganj SpecialDaily
03028Azimganj-Howrah SpecialDaily
03047Howrah-Rampurhat SpecialDaily
03048Rampurhat-Howrah SpecialDaily
03117Kolkata-Lalgola SpecialTue, Thu, Fri and Sun
03118Lalgola-Kolkata SpecialMon, Wed, Fri, and Sat
03187Sealdah-Rampurhat SpecialDaily
03188Rampurhat-Sealdah SpecialDaily
03401Bhagalpur-Danapur SpecialDaily
03402Danapur-Bhagalpur SpecialDaily
03501Haldia-Asansol SpecialSix days a week except for Sundays
03502Asansol-Haldia SpecialSix days a week except for Sundays

Please be informed that recently the North Western Railway (NWR) has also canceled 40 special trains due to the adverse situation resulting from increasing COVID-19 cases and low passengers load.

Leave a Reply