UAE Lift Ban On Transit Flights From India, Other Countries

Spread the love
UAE Lift Ban On Transit Flights From India Other Countries
UAE Lift Ban On Transit Flights From India, Other Countries

UAE’s National Emergency and Crisis Management Authority (NCEMA) on Tuesday made an announcement that the country will lift the existing ban on transit passenger traffic from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Nigeria, and Uganda from 5th August 2021 onwards.

UAE, the major international transit hub, has banned passengers from a lot of South Asian and African countries for several months due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Now, the NCEMA on Twitter said that all passengers traveling from the countries where flights had been suspended would be able to transit through its airports from Thursday as long as they present negative PCR tests taken 72 hours prior to departure.

Moreover, UAE’s airports will allocate special lounges for transit passengers while taking all precautionary and preventive measures in order to prevent any spread of the COVID 19 coronavirus.

UAE Allows Entry of Residents From India, Other Countries

The aviation authority has also allowed all residency visa holders who have received both the doses of a Covid-19 vaccine in the UAE to be among the new categories that will be allowed to travel to the UAE from August 5 2021 onwards

Who Can Travel To UAE?

  • Those with valid residency visas who received the two doses of vaccine in the UAE, and that 14 days passed since receiving the second dose as well as having vaccination certificates approved by official authorities in the country.
  • Medical personnel working in the country including doctors, nurses, technicians.
  • Those working in the educational sector teach in universities, colleges, schools, and institutes.
  • Students studying in the country.
  • People who deserve humanitarian consideration with valid residency visas.
  • Workers in federal and local government authorities.
  • Cases of those completing treatment in the country.

Leave a Reply